We welcome questions and will do our best to respond as quickly as possible to any question that you ask.

Click on any question below to see its answer.

Do I have to own a firearm prior to taking a CCW class?

No. We will provide the firearm for use during the class. We will discuss different handguns and types of holsters during the class and will discuss the pros and cons of each.

For most of us, the purchase of a handgun and holster is a major investment and it is important to select the right type for you. We hope to provide you with enough information so that when you purchase a firearm, it is one that will best suit your needs.

Do I have to have prior firearm training prior to taking a CCW class?

No. While prior training or shooting experience is a good thing, our CCW training is a good place to start. We cover the Missouri laws on handguns and cover firearm safety which every firearm owner should know. During the class we will discuss and practice basic marksmanship and on the range you will work with and be supervised by an instructor.

This training is a base to start from and we will provide recommendations on training that will improve your skill. If you would like to take training prior to taking a CCW class, we offer several firearm classes and would be happy to schedule training for you.

Our son is 16, can he attend the CCW course with us?

He is more than welcomed to attend the course with you.

How do I schedule a class?

Contact us, we will be happy to arrange a date and time to fit your schedule or visit our Calendar and Registration Page. You will find our entire class schedule here.

Do you sell firearms?

We do sell firearms, but do not have a large inventory on-site, however, we can order a firearm for you or receive transfers. We can also recommend a quality and trusted firearm dealer to you to work with.

What is the age where I can get a concealed carry permit?

You must be 1If you are 18 to 20 years of age and a member of the United States Armed Forces, on active duty and stationed in Missouri you can obtain a concealed carry permit. Otherwise, you have to be at least 21 years of age.

How old do I have to be to attend a firearm training class?

You can attend firearm classes at any age. Persons under 18 would have to have parental consent. Persons under 14 would have to have a parent present during training.

At what age should children start learning firearm safety?

There is no particular age to talk with your child about gun safety. A good time to introduce the subject is the first time he or she shows an interest in firearms, even toy pistols or rifles. Talking openly and honestly about gun safety with your child is usually more effective than just ordering him or her to “Stay out of the gun closet,” and leaving it at that. Such statements may just stimulate a child’s natural curiosity to investigate further.

.

Please contact us anytime! We look forward to hearing from you and answering all of your questions. Remember, there are no “stupid” questions.