We are no longer offering training for the Kansas CCH class.   We provide training only for the state of Missouri.

Our Kansas focused CCH class will cover all of the requirements and provide you with all of the information necessary to obtain your CCH Permit in Kansas, plus much more.  Our course is certified for the entire state of Kansas.  Due to the differences in Kansas vs. Missouri requirements,  all students for the Kansas class must be Kansas residents.

Kansas Concealed Carry Course – $120.00

To sign up as a group please contact us to arrange a specific date for your group to train together.

Instructors: Jim Ham & Rob Russell

Jim’s Phone: (816) 809-9624 /  Email: jim@ccw-kc.com

Rob’s Phone: (816) 225-9340 / Email: rob@ccw-kc.com

 

Unlicensed Concealed Carry

With recent developments in the state of Kansas, many residents have been asking whether or not they need to obtain a license or temporary nonresident receipt to carry concealed in Kansas?  The answer is generally no.  However, we have found that most Kansas residents overwhelmingly still wish to obtain their CCH permits.  They reason that if they are going to carry concealed, they prefer to do so with the proper knowledge, preparation and training. 

 
icon-cc  The Personal and Family Protection Act was changed, via 2015 Senate Bill 45, to allow the unlicensed concealed carry of firearms in Kansas.
 
icon-cc  Generally, as of July 1, 2015, it is lawful to carry concealed firearms in Kansas without a license or a temporary nonresident receipt previously issued to new residents with valid concealed carry permits from another jurisdiction. Some exceptions and qualifications to the general rule are noted below.
 

There are a few important points to note:

 
icon-cc Concealed carry only pertains to those who are lawful to be in possession of firearms and ammunition;
 
icon-cc Concealed carry only pertains to those who are 21 years of age or older;
 
icon-cc  A CCH license will still be required to carry in most states which already  recognize the Kansas concealed carry license; unlicensed carry of  handguns/firearms will not be allowed in most of those jurisdictions. It is the individual’s responsibility to be sure that they are lawful to carry firearms in a state they are traveling to;
 
icon-cc Other state and/or federal laws may provide further exceptions to this general rule and will not allow the concealed carry of firearms/handguns. A license may still be required to carry in certain locations within Kansas; and
 
icon-cc Certain locations in Kansas may only allow the carrying of concealed handguns.
icon-cc  If you are not sure whether you may lawfully carry concealed, or are unsure of the specifics of these exceptions noted above, please consult with a private attorney.
 
icon-ccThe Attorney General’s office cannot render legal advice.

Bring to Class:

  • Valid MO photo ID showing current county of residence
  • Hand gun or guns*, fully cased unless you are using our handguns
  • NO AMMUNITION
  • Note paper
  • Pen or pencil

Bring to the Range:

  • Hand gun, or guns*, fully cased, unless you are using our handguns
  • 40 rounds of ammo if you are using your own handgun
  • Ball cap
  • Safety glasses
  • Ear protection if you have it. If not, we will supply.