Our Missouri focused CCW class will cover all of the requirements and provide you with all of the information necessary to obtain your CCW Permit in Missouri, plus much more. Our course is certified for all counties in the state of Missouri.
Missouri Concealed Carry Course – $120.00
To sign up as a group please contact us to arrange a specific date for your group to train together.
Instructors: Jim Ham & Rob Russell
Jim’s Phone: (816) 809-9624 / Email: email@example.com
Rob’s Phone: (816) 888-5529 / Email: firstname.lastname@example.org
If you wish to obtain a concealed carry permit, you must first complete a firearms safety course of least 8 hours in length by a Clay County or State approved CCW Instructor.
Basic CCW Course Synopsis
The requirements of this state for obtaining a certificate of qualification for a concealed carry endorsement from the Sheriff of the individual’s county of residence and a concealed carry endorsement issued by the Department of Revenue.
A live fire Exercise of sufficient duration for each applicant to fire a semi-automatic pistol, from a standing position or its equivalent, a minimum of 20 rounds from the handgun at a distance of 7 yards at a B-27 silhouette target.
A live fire TEST administered to the applicant while the instructor was present of 20 rounds from the handgun 18 out of 20 from a standing position or its equivalent at a distance from a B-27 silhouette target, or its equivalent, of seven yards.
If you meet with the requirements listed below, visit our “registration and calendar” page and select a class date that will work with your schedule.
Once the firearms safety course is completed, the next step is to apply at your local sheriff’s office. The application will contain a sworn statement. It hereby affirms the following:
I am currently a resident of the State of Missouri; I am a member of the armed forces of the United States of America stationed in the State of Missouri; or I am a spouse of a member of the armed forces of the Unite d States of America stationed in the State of Missouri;
I have not pled guilty to or been convicted of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one year under the laws of any state or of the United States other than a crime classified as a misdemeanor under the laws of any state and punishable by a term of imprisonment of two years or less that does not involve an explosive weapon, firearm, firearm silencer or gas gun;
I have not been convicted of, pled guilty to, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to one or more misdemeanor offenses involving crimes of violence within a five – year period immediately preceding application for a permit and I have not been convicted to two or more misdemeanor offenses involving driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs or the possession or abuse of a controlled substance with – in a five – year period immediately preceding application for a permit;
I am not a fugitive from justice or currently charged in an information or indictment with the commission of a crime punishable by imprisonment for a term exceeding one year under the laws of any state or of the United States other than a crime classified as a misdemeanor under the laws of any state and punishable by a term of imprisonment of two years or less that does not involve an explosive weapon, firearm, firearm silencer or gas gun;
I am not adjudged mentally incompetent at the time of this application or for five years prior to application, or have not been committed to a mental health facility, as defined in section 632.005 or a similar institution located in another state or that my release or discharge from a facility in this state pursuant to chapter 632, or a similar discharge from a facility in another state, occurred more than five years ago without subsequent recommitment;
Following the completion of your class – Here’s What to bring to Sheriff’s Office
A valid Missouri driver’s license – If your driver’s license does not have your correct address; you will need proof of residency as to a letter or mail with you name on it. It can be rental papers, water, gas bill, etc.
Upon receipt of an application, you will be fingerprinted. Within 3 days, the sheriff is required to request a criminal record check from the Missouri State Highway Patrol and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. The Sheriff has a total of 45 days to issue or denied an application, regardless of whether all background checks have been completed. If an applicant is denied, they may file an appeal in small claims court.
Public Buses – Felony under Missouri law (See 578.305.4 RSMo)
MetroLink Trains – Misdemeanor under Missouri law (See 70.441.1.(2) and 70.441.3.(11) RSMo)
Locations Where Not Authorized – Not a criminal act under Missouri law (See 571.107 RSMo) A CCW permit does not authorize any person to carry concealed firearms into the 17 locations specified below. Doing so is not a criminal act under Missouri law, but may subject the person to denial to the premises or removal from the premises. If the individual refuses to leave after being asked and the police are called, he or she may be issued a citation for an amount not to exceed $100; a second offense within 6 months is a $200 fine and suspension of the CCW permit for one year; a third offense within 12 months is a $500 fine and the loss of the CCW permit for 3 years.
Any church or other place of religious worship without the consent of the minister or person or persons representing the religious organization that exercises control over the place of religious worship.